Who are we?

GREPOM is a non-profit, non-governmental organization created on May 7, 1993, according to Moroccan law, on the initiative of a group of researchers and wild bird enthusiasts. Its headquarters located at the Scientific Institute, Ibn Battuta Street, Agdal, Rabat.

The GREPOM acts in accordance with the Moroccan constitution and laws and is entirely independent of any other entity; however, it may be possible to establish partnerships with national associations or international organizations, As long as their objectives and modes of action are in harmony with their own.

GREPOM, because of its national scope of its objectives and the diversity of its competences (teachers, researchers, students, management of natural spaces, amateurs, etc.), it offers a framework for action and sharing among those who are concerned by the Preservation of Nature in Morocco, which are also the essential beneficiaries of this sharing.

GREPOM is composed mainly of active members, ready to contribute voluntarily to its objectives, in particular by their experience and their time.

Qui sommes nous?


Le GREPOM est une organisation non gouvernementale à but non lucratif, créée le 07 mai 1993, selon la Loi marocaine, à l’initiative d’un groupe de chercheurs et d’amateurs d’oiseaux sauvages. Son siège est à l’Institut Scientifique, Avenue Ibn Battota, Agdal, Rabat.

Le GREPOM agit selon la constitution et les lois marocaines et indépendamment de toute autre entité ; il peut cependant établir des partenariats avec des groupements associatifs nationaux ou des organisations internationales, tant que leurs objectifs et leurs modes d’action s’accordent avec les siens.

Le GREPOM, de par la portée nationale de ses objectifs et la diversité des compétences qu’il regroupe (enseignants, chercheurs, étudiants, gestion des espaces naturels, amateurs …), offre un cadre d’action et de partage entre les concernés par la préservation de la Nature au Maroc ; lesquels constituent aussi les principaux bénéficiaires de ce partage.

Le GREPOM est composé essentiellement de membres actifs, prêts à contribuer bénévolement à ses objectifs, notamment par leur expérience et leur temps.